Office Location: 3570 Airline Hwy, Hollister, CA 95023 Telephone: (831) 637-4670 Fax: (831) 637-1399

  BOARD OF DIRECTORS: Sunnyslope County Water District is governed by five elected directors, each serving four-year terms.

    MIKE ALCORN Mike was elected to the Board in November 2014. He is the ERP & Information Business Services Manager at NewStar Fresh Foods, LLC in Salinas. Prior to his move to NewStar, he was a Senior Software Engineer at IBM. He received his BS degree in both Mathematics and Computer Science from Washington State University, later also earning his MBA there as well. Recently, he completed his Masters in Software Engineering at San Jose State University. Mike also enjoys working in the community, and over the past 15 years, he has been involved in: the Boy Scouts, YMCA Adventure Guides, theater productions, and has served on four San Benito County Civil Grand Juries. His most impressive achievement and his greatest joy are his two children - Bryan and Alyssa. Re-elected in 2018, Mike's term expires November 30, 2022. JUDI H. JOHNSON Judi was elected to the Board in November 2014, returning to the District's board after a 7-year hiatus. She is a retired high school teacher, and has considerable work experience in local government. Judi enjoys volunteering in a myriad of community organizations, and especially relishes participation at Hollister United Methodist Church. Her work in water related issues is well recognized with past experience as an appointee to the California Reclamation Board (Central Valley Flood Protection Board), and several appearances before the US Senate to further the protection of California water resources. Re-elected in 2018, Judi's term expires November 30, 2022. ROBERT J. RODRIGUEZ, II Robert Rodriguez, II was elected to the Board in November 2016. Robert's term expires November 30, 2020. ANN C. ROSS On February 21, 2017, Ms. Ross was appointed to fill the Board vacancy created when Director Villalon resigned. Re-elected in 2018, Ann's term expires November 30, 2022. HONOR SPENCER Honor Spencer was elected to the Board in November 2016. Honor's term expires November 30, 2020, however she has resigned her position effective December 9, 2018. Back to Home Page